This cache is a small container (not much bigger than a film canister) in a camo bag, by the church in Broseley. Park in the church car park and you can either walk across the front of the church and go through the foot path gate, or walk round the church on the public foot path.
Originally known as St Leonard's, Broseley’s Parish Church, dedicated to All Saints, stands in what was once the centre of the village, but as the town grew the population settled further from the church building. In the early 1700's, what was probably the original church, was completely rebuilt bring complete by 1716. This church was in turn demolished the present Victorian edifice being completed in 1845 at a cost of 9,000. It is constructed of stone from Grinshill about 25 miles away. It was at this time that the name was changed from St Leonard's to All Saints.
Its architectural design is based on the great wool churches of the south and west of England, although it does not touch their glory. The most noteworthy feature is the tower, which since Broseley overlooks the Severn Gorge, is a prominent landmark from the opposite side of the river.
The church contains a window by Kempe, and a rerados by Bodley. There are a number of memorials to local worthies, including one telling a Cinderella story. The silver, which has been removed for safe keeping, dates form the late 17th century. There is a coat of arms of Queen Ann. The bells were cast by Mears of London in 1844, and are eight in number. There is also a Parsons Sanctus bell dating from 1642.
Broseley was a centre of iron making, and there are some fascinating iron tomb "stones" in the churchyard. The church railings too are fine examples of local craftsmanship. An ancient yew also stands in the church grounds.