Skip to Content

Reviewer notes

Use this space to describe your geocache location, container, and how it's hidden to your reviewer. If you've made changes, tell the reviewer what changes you made. The more they know, the easier it is for them to publish your geocache. This note will not be visible to the public when your geocache is published.

This cache has been archived.

Na'wal: Thanks again for everyone who came, played with the ducks and braved the cold [:)]

More

Event Cache

Ducks Unlimited - A Duck in a Park

A cache by Na'wal Send Message to Owner Message this owner
Hidden : Saturday, July 23, 2016
Difficulty:
1 out of 5
Terrain:
1 out of 5

Size: Size: other (other)

Join now to view geocache location details. It's free!

Watch

How Geocaching Works

Related Web Page

Please note Use of geocaching.com services is subject to the terms and conditions in our disclaimer.

Geocache Description:


Date ~ 23th July 2016

Time ~ 12:00pm til 12:30pm

Where ~ Colac Botanic Gardens

It’s a Duck Eat Duck World Out There…

On August 30, 2001, Geocaching.com Founder Jeremy Irish activated the world’s first trackable, TB1. Jeremy says, “When we first started Travel Bugs, I released 7 Deadly Ducks in the wild.” Each of the new trackables were based on one of the deadly sins. These Deadly Ducks, with the names of Envy, Sloth, Pride, Gluttony, Lust and Wrath, headed out into the world to travel from geocache to geocache. (The Greed Deadly Duck was placed in a geocache that was never listed on Geocaching.com and may still be hidden in Virginia.)

Thus began a game within a game: trackables. Today there are more than 2,655,951 trackables traveling around the world — making friends, creating memories and patiently waiting to complete their mission.

In honor of the 15th anniversary of trackables, we’re hosting a worldwide trackable race featuring the reincarnated Deadly Ducks. You’re invited to enter!

The race will begin July 20, 2016 at 12:01am PST (5:01pm AEST) and end on August 20, 2016 at 11:59pm PST (4:59pm AEST).

If you wish to enter a duck into the competition, click the link here Duck Signup Form

Click the link above or the related web link at the top of this page

Rug up and enjoy an outdoor geocaching event. Bring your picnic and enjoy lunch with us in the gardens.

We very much look forward to your company. Please feel free to bring any TB's (including your ducks) for swapping and discovery too.

Additional Hints (No hints available.)



 

Find...

21 Logged Visits

Write note 1     Archive 1     Will Attend 8     Attended 10     Publish Listing 1     

View Logbook | View the Image Gallery of 9 images

**Warning! Spoilers may be included in the descriptions or links.

Current Time:
Last Updated: on 2/7/2017 12:37:12 PM (UTC-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada) (8:37 PM GMT)
Rendered From:Unknown
Coordinates are in the WGS84 datum

Return to the Top of the Page