Here is a little history of the current site. The location of the cache will take you to Trinity Cathedral on Euclid and E 22nd Street in what is known as the quadrangle neighborhood. The church was built in 1901 and added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1973. In 1890, Trinity Church was offered to Bishop William A. Leonard as a cathedral to be maintained by the parish. At the same time, a new building site was sought in a more central but less commercial section of the city. Plans were begun for a building at Euclid Avenue and East 22nd Street, with Charles F. Schweinfurth of Cleveland as the architect. His plan eventually evolved into the present English perpendicular Gothic structure, begun in 1901 and consecrated September 24, 1907.
Today the Cathedral sits in the downtown quadrangle neighborhood. The congregation is committed to the vision of the cathedral as a center of worship, art, fine music, social service and justice ministries and public gatherings for the diocese an the entire urban area, as well as for our own congregation.
Here is a picture of what the church looks like today
