Old Gravois Road can be found in bits and pieces between Fenton and Cedar Hill. There are large sections still in use but some are very short segments like this one. Medley Hill was named for S.G.A. Medley who was a merchant and Postmaster in 1888. In the early years, a five cent toll was collected on Medley Hill for maintenance and construction of the road. For more information on Old Gravois Road, check out a book titled "Along Old Gravois With A Detour or Two" by Della Lang. It is a fascinating read about the area. And Gravois out in these parts is pronounced (gra-voy).