This geocache highlights two examples of civic generosity in Stetson. The cache is located in a public Town Park, the land for which was preserved and donated by former Stetson residents Julian and Jean Orr, both now deceased. Off-street parking is available nearby at the Stetson Meetinghouse, which was erected in 1843, 12 years after the incorporation of Stetson, as a result of the munificence of Amasa Stetson, for whom the town is named.
Cache container is a camouflaged lock and lock container. Initial contents include Maine themed trinkets, miniature cars, logbook and a TB eager to travel the world.
It is always prudent to wear orange during hunting season when heading into the woods in Stetson.