St Andrews church is situated on the Old Watton road, close to the newer & very busy B1108.
It boasts a late Saxon round tower, which has been restored, with some lava blocks in place. The main building is mostly 14th-15th century, which was heavily restored during the Victorian era.
There are some unusual perpendicular, brick windows in the porch & over the entrance is a memorial to John Fox, dated 1806, who was a victim of dangerous driving, mown down & trampled by horses & carriage.
The early 15th century font is unusual & beautifully carved. The screen is modern. In the Chancel there is a 16th century table tomb & a brass memorial plaque in the floor, probably from the same period.
This was once the parish church of the Barclay family & there is an unusual window placed for Evelyn Louisa Barclay, which features her & her 8 children.
Note:---There is NO access to the church from the busy B1108. To reach it take the turning to the left at the traffic lights just past the Spire hospital (if heading towards Norwich), or turn right before the Spire hospital (if heading from Norwich). The church is signed both on the main road & beside the Spire hospital.