This cache is not at the posted co-ordinates.
Bell School 1907-1960
The original school was a Timber lowset 24'x16' with verandas being added 1913. It opened on 4.11.1907 and closed fully in 1962. It was declared a State School in 1909. The Bell School moved to its current location. It is now a P-10 School with a vibrant School Community and very active P&C.
The original committee were Messrs. H Ensor, C Parker and R Norris. Mr Alexander McPhee gave 4 acres for the school to be built on.
Children enrolled on the first day were Ann Bradley, Eileen Carroll, Daisy, Lily Isabel and Violet McPhee, Darcy, Frank and Thomas Shaw. By the end of the year there were 25 Children enrolled.
(Reference "Past Schools of the Wambo Shire" compiled by Jean Town)
S 26° X.15Y' E 151° W.Z'
To find the co-ordinates for this cache follow the following instructions:
W - closed fully in 1962 - using the last 2 numbers only, reverse their order.
X - Timber lowset 24'x16' - 24 + 16 x 2
Y - The number of letters in the last name of Mr Alexander ............... (Original committee of the School)
Z - opened on 4.11.1907 - use last 3 numbers and reverse the last 2 numbers
Happy Hunting!