*Permission received from the city/city works staff for the placement of this geocache, as this style of hide is not allowed unless landowner permission received.
*********************
This cache is part of the “GF125 Geocoin Challenge!” Find all 18 caches, fill in the code words on your “passport” and turn it in to the Grand Forks Visitor Centre for a trackable geocoin! Passports are available at the Grand Forks Visitor Centre, or here: https://discovergrandforks.ca/geocoin2022/
Visitor Centre Hours:
Tues to Fri 10 to 4
Sat 10 to 3
Closed all Stats
All caches placed with permission where required.
As always when out in the forests (as some caches will be placed on trails) please watch for wild animals such as Bears, Snakes, and Cougars.
Have fun, and enjoy all the Grand Forks area has to offer! ☺️
************************************************************
This building was constructed in 1913, at a cost of $65,000. S.G.Kirk installed the four-dial clock in 1914. This federal building housed the customs and inland revenue office along with the post office. The Library was also in this building from 1946 to 1964.
The post office moved to a new building in 1975 and the City of Grand Forks aquired this building. After extensive interior renovations and exterior restoration it became the City Hall in 1985.